Technical Representative

The technical representative provides Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and Remote Sensing technical support for his or her campus. This role varies from campus to campus. Generally this person serves as a resource for IT and faculty/staff with questions about software installation or operation. If the technical representative cannot resolve the issue themselves, they should escalate the issue to the ESRI, ERDAS, or ENVI technical support contact who will contact the software company’s support service.

Technical Representative Campus e-mail phone
Kenton Miller Bakersfield kmiller@csub.edu 661.664.2085
Sam Pecota Cal Maritime specota@csum.edu 707.654.1164
Manuel Ainza Cal Poly Pomona mainza@cpp.edu 909.869.3578
Craig Schultz Cal Poly San Luis Obispo cschultz@calpoly.edu 805.756.6117
James Morgan Chancellor's Office jmorgan@calstate.edu 562.951.4086
Hai Le Channel Islands Hai.Le@csuci.edu 805.437.8564
Randy Needham Chico rneedham@gic.csuchico.edu 530.898.6276
Mike Ferris Dominguez Hills mferris@csudh.edu 310.243.3405
Mitchell Craig East Bay mitchell.craig@csueastbay.edu 510.885.3425
Xiaoming Yang Fresno xmyang@csufresno.edu 559.278.8457
John Carroll Fullerton jcarroll@fullerton.edu 657.278.3189
Dave Marshall Humboldt dave@humboldt.edu 707.826.3957
Tommy Kwon Los Angeles dkwon@calstatela.edu 323.343.6103
Pat Iampietro Monterey Bay pat_iampietro@csumb.edu 831.582.4214
Soheil Boroushaki Northridge soheil.boroushaki@csun.edu 818.677.4715
Frank Preuss Sacramento preussf@saclink.csus.edu 916.278.7378
Dustin Gray San Bernardino dgray@csusb.edu 909.537.3646
Dave McKinsey San Diego mckinsey@mail.sdsu.edu 619.594.8042
Susan Huang San Jose susan.huang@sjsu.edu 408.924.2853
Allen Risley San Marcos arisley@csusm.edu 760.750.4169
Evan Ferguson Sonoma evan.ferguson@sonoma.edu 707.664.3980
Cameron Pallotta Stanislaus CPallotta@csustan.edu 209.667.3710