Board Members

Board members are responsible for communicating with faculty, staff, and administration at their campus. Board members are expected to designate site license and technical contacts for Esri and ERDAS software products, as well as allocate training and ESRI User Conference benefits. The board member is not expected to be an advanced Geographic Information Systems (GIS) user themselves, but must be able to communicate effectively with GIS users and technical staff across their campus. Board members are encouraged to attend the annual California State University (CSU) GIS Specialty Center board meeting and are eligible to serve as a CSU representative to the UCGIS symposium. Board Members will serve for a three year term with no term limit restrictions. If a board member has to step down before her/his term is finished, their dean or the campus provost will appoint an alternative.

Board Member Campus E-mail Phone
Yong Choi Bakersfield 661.654.6691
Sam Pecota Cal Maritime 707.654.1164
Russ White Cal Poly San Luis Obispo 805.756.2380
James Morgan Chancellor's Office 562.951.4086
Kiki Patsch Channel Islands 805.437.3319
Dean Fairbanks Chico 530.898.5780
John Keyantash Dominguez Hills 310.243.2363
David Woo East Bay 510.885.3160
Xiaoming Yang Fresno 559.278.8457
John Carroll Fullerton 657.278.3189
Jim Graham Humboldt 707.826.3823
Suzanne Wechsler Long Beach 562.985.2356
Hong-Lie Qiu Los Angeles 323.343.2228
Yong Lao Monterey Bay 831.582.4166
Soheil Boroushaki Northridge 818.677.4715
Kyung In Huh Pomona 909.869.3591
Miles Roberts Sacramento 916.278.6102
Bo Xu San Bernardino 909.537.5554
Piotr Jankowski San Diego 619.594.0640
Jerry Davis San Francisco 415.338.2983
Jennifer Redd San Jose 408.924.5425
Elizabeth Ridder San Marcos 760.750.8298
Matthew Clark Sonoma 707.664.2558
Jose Diaz-Garayua Stanislaus 209.667.3557