Board Members

Board members are responsible for communicating with faculty, staff, and administration at their campus. Board members are expected to designate site license and technical contacts for Esri and ERDAS software products, as well as allocate training and ESRI User Conference benefits. The board member is not expected to be an advanced Geographic Information Systems (GIS) user themselves, but must be able to communicate effectively with GIS users and technical staff across their campus. Board members are encouraged to attend the annual California State University (CSU) GIS Specialty Center board meeting and are eligible to serve as a CSU representative to the UCGIS symposium. Board Members will serve for a three year term with no term limit restrictions. If a board member has to step down before her/his term is finished, their dean or the campus provost will appoint an alternative.

Board Member Campus E-mail Phone
Yong Choi Bakersfield ychoi2@csub.edu 661.654.6691
Sam Pecota Cal Maritime specota@csum.edu 707.654.1164
Russ White Cal Poly San Luis Obispo rwhite@calpoly.edu 805.756.2380
James Morgan Chancellor's Office jmorgan@calstate.edu 562.951.4086
Kiki Patsch Channel Islands kiki.patsch@csuci.edu 805.437.3319
Dean Fairbanks Chico DHFairbanks@csuchico.edu 530.898.5780
John Keyantash Dominguez Hills jkeyantash@csudh.edu 310.243.2363
David Woo East Bay david.woo@csueastbay.edu 510.885.3160
Xiaoming Yang Fresno xmyang@csufresno.edu 559.278.8457
John Carroll Fullerton jcarroll@fullerton.edu 657.278.3189
Jim Graham Humboldt james.graham@humbodt.edu 707.826.3823
Suzanne Wechsler Long Beach suzanne.wechsler@csulb.edu 562.985.2356
Hong-Lie Qiu Los Angeles hqiu@calstatela.edu 323.343.2228
Yong Lao Monterey Bay yong_lao@csumb.edu 831.582.4166
Soheil Boroushaki Northridge soheil.boroushaki@csun.edu 818.677.4715
Kyung In Huh Pomona khuh@cpp.edu 909.869.3591
Miles Roberts Sacramento mroberts@csus.edu 916.278.6102
Bo Xu San Bernardino bxu@csusb.edu 909.537.5554
Piotr Jankowski San Diego pjankows@mail.sdsu.edu 619.594.0640
Jerry Davis San Francisco jerry@sfsu.edu 415.338.2983
Jennifer Redd San Jose jennifer.redd@sjsu.edu 408.924.5425
Elizabeth Ridder San Marcos eridder@csusm.edu 760.750.8298
Matthew Clark Sonoma matthew.clark@sonoma.edu 707.664.2558
Jose Diaz-Garayua Stanislaus jdiazgarayua@csustan.edu 209.667.3557